Morocco Short Tours

Testimonials

Following are testimonials from some of our recent clients.

Dear Akim,

Thank you again for making our International Press Trip to Agadir, Morocco an unforgettable and magical experience! Our guests truly enjoyed the trip and have been sending us many messages conveying how much thrilled they were to come to such a wonderful country. We appreciate all the extra work and efforts you and your team put forth! It made our trip a real success and we are very grateful. It was lovely seeing you again and I look forward to another trip soon!

Best wishes,

Charlotte Adjchavanich
Integrated Brand Communications Director
The Body Shop International PLC
May 2014
Akim,

We want to thank you and tell you what a wonderful experience we had in Morocco. Our driver, Abdelkoddous was outstanding. We really enjoyed his company. He is very competent and the guides were knowledgeable and obviously enthusiastic about their cities. Walking through the medinas with an expert guide is an experience not to be missed.  Our riads were all excellent. Kalaa in Rabat and Yacout in Fes were particularly lovely. Entering, one is continuously surprised at the beauty lying behind a nondescript door. The trip into the Sahara with a night in the tent camp was great.

We thought the food would be good and it was. And we ate everything everywhere since Abdel informed us that any place that he took us for lunch or dinner the food would be safe for us.

The opportunity to see a large portion of your country and to learn a great deal about the culture made this one of our more memorable trips. We are recommending you to anyone who expresses an interest in Morocco.

Larry and Nancy Honeywell Chapel Hill, NC
Traveled – April 2014

Hi Akim,

Thought you would like to see our note to our tour leader Abdellah , he is an excellent guide, driver and added a lot of fun to our trip. We really enjoyed his company and sense of humor. Our experience was unforgettable.

We look forward passing on your agency information to our friends and family to use your amazing services. Thank you.

Sharon And Lee Oberlander plus friends / USA – October 2013

Dear Akim,

Just a short note to tell you we enjoyed the trip you organised for us immensely. Youssef is a great guide. His friendship, excellent disposition and knowledge made all the difference and our trip much more enjoyable.

I have passed your information to our travel agency in Mexico City, Anfitriones Nacionales, Attn . Patricia Gutierrez.

Many thanks and best regards,

Kate & Christopher Bowes + Friends / Mexico – August/September 2013

Hi Akim,

Got back last night from our wonderful trip to Morocco. We loved the Riad Fes and the Ksar Char Bagh. I would enthusiastically recommend both places to any of your clients. I’d be happy tell you in greater detail if you would like. The only change we made to our itinerary was to eliminate the day trip to Essaouira. We decided it was too much driving for one day and wanted extra time to relax at the Char Bagh. Everything else went as scheduled. It really was a terrific trip – you planned it excellently and we would recommend your services to any friends visiting Morocco.

The absolutely best thing about the trip was our driver Abdelkadous. Gwen and I can’t say enough good things about him. Abdel was hardworking, totally dependable, caring, knowledgeable, personable, flexible and funny. He really made us feel totally safe and looked after. I really can’t imagine having anyone better to to take care of any visitor to Morocco. He represented you and Marrakesh Voyage with great professionalism. I’m sure you have a good group of drivers, but we would put Abdel at the top of the list.

Best regards,

Freeman Shore
Freeman Shore & wife Gwen Schultz / NY – April 2013

Hi Akim, we just returned back from our trip a few days ago and I have one word to describe the trip….AMAZING! I have traveled extensively through various parts of the world and I have to say this trip was one of the most memorable . I found the culture, beauty of the country and the warm nature of the people to be enlightening. Everything on the trip was just perfect. The driver we had was very skillful and professional and took care of us well throughout our journey. All the accommodations and especially the Riads were great, particularly Riad Maison Bleue in Fez. I was amazed by the beauty of the country and the different seasons that can occur from snow to the desert in the same day. Thank you so much for planning the trip. I appreciated greatly your prompt communication throughout the planning stages. I would rate this trip as a trip of a lifetime everyone should have the opportunity to experience! Thanks again Akim for everything. Julie

Julie Somawang & Husband / Washington – April 2013

Akim,

The trip was great !
Our guide Hisham was outstanding. His helpful guidance and safe driving was a value added to the entire holiday.
The arrangement for food and accommodation was acceptable throughout with the Relais and Chateau in Fes the highlight.
A well run adventure holiday that I would recommend.

Regards. Bruce
Bruce Gibson & wife of Canada and friends of London – March 2013

Hi Akim,

I had a wonderful trip to Morocco. Abdellah and all the local guides were helpful, knowledgeable and extend wonderful hospitality. I would LOVE to go back again. Your country and the people are truly beautiful. I have recommended Morocco and your GREAT service to all my friends. I hope everyone can share my amazing experience.

Thank you so much for arranging such memorable trip for us.

Best Regards,
Vanessa.
Vanessa Lam of Singapore, Mr. Scott Luntz of NJ & Katherine of NY – March 2013

Akim
Thank you for emailing me for my feedback on our Moroccan trip. We had a wonderful time and great memories.
We loved our trip to Morocco and next time would definitely be more realistic on what we can achieve when we return.
We loved staying at Kasbah Omar and going to the local home for mint tea and sweets. We arrived so late that we did not have time for the cooking class at the Kasbah. Staying at the Kasbah Omar was an amazing experience and we met a wonderful host Karim Ait Alli.
Our driver Ahmed was courteous, always on time, very efficient and also recommended great places to stop (as well as know where the best toilets are located). We were very impressed by his professionalism.
Thank you for everything you did to help us organizing our trip. Morocco is an amazing country and I would love to return some day.
Best wishes Margo McOmish
Margo McOmish family of 4 / Canada – December 2012

Dear Akim,

The 10 days you arranged for us and two other couples in Morocco were great. First, you worked with us to provide as good an introduction to the country as I can imagine in the time we had. We saw ancient cities, bustling markets, peaceful seascapes, alpine mountain villages, and modern shops and neighborhoods. We had good advice about quality in terms of shopping and merchants.

Our main guide and escort, Abdellah, was so well suited for the job! We found him knowledgeable wherever we went, always willing to take the extra step to meet our needs and requests, friendly and tactful. We especially appreciated his skills as a driver in tough situations and his attention to safety at all times.

We had three or four other guides along the way and we found them all – all – to be superlative. You have done a wonderful job identifying men and women who have a deep knowledge of, and appreciation for, their heritage along with facility in English and an engaging manner.

We are glad you recommended staying in riads at each place, Rabat, Fes and Marrakesh. They were well-chosen, with attentive staff, clean and attractive. Thanks for setting us up for tennis at the Royal Tennis Club in Marrakesh – we really enjoyed it. In all, we feel we more than got our money’s worth and would gladly recommend your company to others.

Stephen Adolphus Party of 6 NY,  November 2012

Hello Akim,

Just a moment to comment on the tour. Everything promised and more was delivered. Mohamed was an excellent driver/guide. I got to know him well and we developed a good relationship from the beginning. I am so glad to get to see your country after a long wait. Nothing like I had imagined. It is stimulating to the senses and such a great history.

This is the first time I have taken a private tour and I thoroughly enjoyed being able to go at my own pace within the limits of the itinerary. My special appreciation to you, all the guides and all others involved in making my trip so special.

Feel free to use me as a reference any time. One more time, thank you and all involved!

James Garrett  November 2012

Dear Akim,

We greatly enjoyed our trip and everything was extremely well-coordinated but also allowed for us to experiment and profit from opportunities as they came up.  In the latter category we especially enjoyed various lunches which  had not been planned in advance, from roast lamb restaurants with plenty of cats to keep you company by the roadside to camel kebabs arranged in Meknes by our driver.

Our driver Hassan was a wonderful guide and help as well as driver.  We probably enjoyed Marrakesh most of all, both intrinsically for its atmosphere and beauty and because it has our favorite riad Dar al Assafir.  This seemed magical with its birds and airy courtyards.  It was more like someone home than a hotel.  The Mimouna was more official and larger.  We had a room with a beautiful view of the ocean.  The Kasbah Omar is in the most remote part of Morocco we traveled to. We especially liked the opportunity to cook there, one of those things I had thought would be artificial and inauthentic, but was in fact both informative and fun. The riad Yacout in Fez was fairly grand and the staff were extremely helpful.

The restaurants we went to for dinner were good. I think the one we liked the most was Le Comptoir in Marrakesh.  This too was a substitute on our itinerary, but the food was excellent and despite its rather upper-level tourist clientele (or because of it), the experience was perfect.  We also liked Chez Sam in Essaouira which is hardly off the path of well-known spots, but was charming.

The guides were all very well-informed and warm-hearted.  We were impressed by Mukhtar in Marrakesh and Rashida (in Essaouria). They were frank, had interesting observation about contemporary life, and wanted us to learn something.

Karim in the Ourika Valley is a special case as it is he who really creates the experience and is more than just a passive intermediary.  We shared our time with him withanother couple, from South Africa, and we hit it off very well with them and they were good at asking pertinent and interesting questions of Karim, better than we were.

I don’t recollect the name of our guide in Meknes, whom we only were with for an hour, but he was thoughtful and scholarly and we found what he had to say absorbing.

Thanks so much for organizing this for us.  It was a pleasurable as well as thought-provoking experience.

Paul Freedman & Wife – USA April 2012

Hi Akim,

I have been meaning to drop you a note a few weeks ago when we returned but was a bit under the weather.

I have to tell you how fantastic our trip was. Our driver Ahmed was the best,very kind man and easy to be around. The choice of roads was wonderful, we especially liked Karim in the Ourika Valley who is such a wonderful young man.

All of our guides were wonderful, fantastic and very knowledgeable. Thanks for putting together a dream trip and we will be back.

Ruta Gerulaitis & Husband + friend Gina Norgar April 2012

Hi Akim,

We just wanted to thank you for a fantastic job coordinating our trip to Morocco. Ian and I both agree that it far surpassed any of our expectations and was truly a trip of a lifetime! We loved all of the beautiful places that we stayed in and every city was an exceptional experience with the help of our wonderful guides.

Our driver, Mohammed was also wonderful and charming and added so much to the entire experience; we came away not only with a rich and deeper understanding of Morocco but also made some lovely acquaintances.

We would never have been able to experience your beautiful country to the extent that we did without Marrakesh Voyage, and would recommend your service to anyone without hesitation!

Thank you again and all the best,

Leah and Ian December 2011 – January 2012

Hi Akim,

Just wanted to follow up in regards to our trip to Morocco. We had an outstanding time and wanted to express our sincere satisfaction with Aziz our driver for the trip. He provided an outstanding experience and was professional, knowledgable and modified our daily agenda based on our questions and desire for stopping to shop, site see, etc.

Benjaloun was a fantastic guide in Marrekech and cannot say enough in regards to our two days there. I am forgetting our guides name in Fez but he was fantastic, intelligent and wonderful as well.

Many thanks for arranging such a positive and beautiful trip. We are VERY pleased with our time in gorgeous Morocco.

Many thanks, Stephanie and Mandy  January 2012

Dear Akim:

You had scheduled a most wonderful trip which gave us an excellent Moroccan experience. The Riads we stayed in were excellent and really made us appreciate the experience of being in Morocco. The staff and personnel went out of their way to make us feel at home The meals were very good.

The pacing and schedule for the trip was well thought out and worked very well.

Our local guides were the best and provided us with great information and thankfully in the Medina’s knew there way around. We saw a lot thanks to the guides pointing out the many local customs and explaining the significant facts at the historic sites we visited. We found everyone caring and intent on making our experience positive.

The trip was everything I hoped for a left us with a wonderful memories. Most importantly it was an opportunity to provide an experience for our grandson to appreciate what he has and understand a world of have and have not. We know that he will become a more tolerant person having seen the beauty of the country, the early sources of knowledge and the hardships endured by people who survive under sometimes less than ideal conditions.

Please do not hesitate to consider us for any recommendation you should need. We consider your efforts as A+.

Thank you again for a most memorable experience.

Gilbert Bass & Family – USA – 2011

Dear Akim,

We came back from Morocco lastweek-end and we are still floating on cloud 9! It was fabulous. All went well, in fact vey well, from beginning to end.

The Merc Min-van was luxury on wheels and made the travelling a real pleasure but the key to the excellence of the trips due to the skills, expertise, friendliness, attention to details and our wellness of our chauffeur/guide FOUAD. What a gentle giant. His choice of guides in all visited places was great. The working class restaurants he took us towere just great, great food, friendly people who could not do enough for us.The evening dinners were generally excellent.

I know you wish us to give you someconstructive critique and we only have one. The hotel/Riad in Essaouira was ok (no lifts to get to the restaurant on the fourth floor) but the food was inferior (only one choice steak and chips, overcooked meat in spite of our request to the opposite and soggy chips!). The windows of the restaurant had not been cleaned for weeks although it has a good position on the walls of the harbour.

We were warned but could only get a 50% refund of the cost of the dinner if we were to go and dine elsewhere. We we retired and took the easy solution but we were warned!

My family was over the moon. They had visited Morocco 30 years earlier and were amazed at the positive changes. We all want to return to your country and be chauffeured again by Fouad. What a gem you have there. A real asset for your company.

My best wishes to you and thank you again for putting together such a great trip.

Regards,

Yves Dhalluin & Family – South Africa 2011 

Dear Akim,

Mohammed did an excellent job as our driver. His timing was excellent as was his driving. He always had a close watch over us when we were with him to, from and between tours. There were one or two minor changes in our itinerary which caused us a bit of surprise, but all worked out well. The guides were excellent. Phil and I especially enjoyed Ali (Rabat), Fahrid (Fes), and Karem (Anrar). Our desert stay was the very best part of the trip. It was a if we had the whole desert to ourselves. Unfortunately, my camera was lost and we are missing 3/4 of the trip. However, we will get copies of picture from our traveling buddies, Aldo and Barby.

Please consider Phil and I among your references. If you would like some pictures please let me know and I will forward a few to you.

Thank you for your services.

Sincerely,

Lucy Romoli, Husband & other couple – USA 2011

Hi Akim,

We just arrived from Paris to Brunei today after nearly 12 days trip including the Morocco tour. It was a great experience and Really enjoy Ourika Valley and Marrakesh. The Riads and the Moroccan foods are excellent and delicious and my wife and, the other couple really enjoyed it a lots. We purposely missed out going to Essouera since we enjoy shopping at the souks buying carpet and lamps. It is so cheap and used DHL to sent the stuffs back home (the stuffs just arrived today). Your guide/Driver and bodyguard are excellent and very very helpful. We treat him like family. He always give us good advise and insight info about the Moroccan culture and the hidden paths etc…. Our only regret is we should stay more longer in Morocco and visit Fez and the desert. We will definitely come back again to Morocco. We will keep you posted.

Regards,

Malai Sofian Mashhor, wife & Friends - Brunei 2010

Dear Akim,

Dave Edwards (our travel agent) gave me your name and contact information when I told him I wanted to let Marrakech Voyage know what a terrific job you did organizing the vacation that I recently took with my husband Anthony Radice in your magnificent country.

Every aspect of our trip was to our liking, but what made the experience particularly enjoyable was the quality of our guides and most of all the attentive, professional, and generous services of our driver Abdellah. In order to see all we did we spent many hours in the car, and Abdellah succeeded in making those hours delightful and informative. Our guides, of course, were well informed about Moroccan history, culture, politics, religion, art, architecture etc., but to find so much knowledge and such an eagerness to impart it in the person of our driver was an unexpected benefit. In addition, his determination to take care of us in every possible way, his sensitivity to our interests at all times and his willingness to do whatever it took to make our vacation the very best trip we could have were a major contribution to our wonderful visit.

Thanks so much for all you did to make our two weeks in Morocco a visit we’ll remember forever.

Patricia Crown & Husband – USA 2010 

Akim,

We had a wonderful trip – thanks! Our driver was lovely, made us feel very safe and taken care of, especially on those winding roads of the High Atlas.  There was some confusion at the airport when we arrived, but it was resolved right the way since we had the phone number for your Marrekesh office.

Our guides were extremely knowledgable, enthusiastic and spoke wonderful English, especially in Fes and Marrekesh. Our guide in the mountains was also amazing. The ryads were beautiful, especially in Marrekesh and Essouria. (The ocean view was a once in a lifetime experience).

Perhaps the highlight of our trip was going to the dessert.  The nighttime camel ride was magical, and the entire experience (though somewhat challenging) was magnificant. Next time, I’d bring a flashlight!

Morocco is a beautiful country. Though we chose an itinerary that had a lot of driving, it enabled us to see most of the country, and we were happy that we had made this choice.  I would certainly recommend this trip to others,

Thanks so much for your help.

Linda Grossman & Husband  - California October 2009

Hi Akim,

I’ve been meaning to write to you for a while but it took us a long time to get our pictures ready and I wanted you to see them.  The link is shown below.

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Morocco.  The arrangements and hotels were great.  We really liked our driver Hussein — he was a good driver, knowledgeable and interesting.  We really liked Kasbah Omar and the owner Karim — in fact we still speak occasionally via Skype.  We enjoyed his hotel and really liked going to the Berber village house.  Driving around the country was fascinating.  It was so interesting to see the different climates and ecosystems and the desert stay was one of our favorite things to do.  I particularly enjoyed the Roman ruins in Volubilis.

I would, and have, recommended Morocco visits and Morocco-travel-agency.com to our friends.  We were very happy being able to do things at our own pace and without the crowds you get on a bus tour.

Please enjoy our pictures — we certainly enjoyed taking them.

Thank you, Marcie Francis and Fred Arnold

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/sredir?uname=marciefran&target=ALBUM&id=5409285463194053009&

authkey=Gv1sRgCL3tzc-1-JzZEw&invite=CKOKmOcD&feat=email

Marcie Francis and Fred Arnold -  MD/USA October 2009

Hello Akim,

You asked for feedback on our trip to Morocco. We had a great time. Highlights were the medina in Fez, the night in the desert (we were the only customers in camp, the stars were amazing, and the food was delicious), and the Kasbah Omar in the Ourika Valley, but we enjoyed the whole trip and have no complaints to speak of.

We wished we could have had dinner at Djemaa El-Fna square in Marrakesh, but the restaurant we dined at that night was very nice. We stopped by the square on our way to dinner. We thought it worthwhile to see the square both during the day and at night.

Abderrahim did a great job getting us from place to place on schedule. He was always on time to pick us up. His English is very good. He is a careful driver, which we very much appreciated.

All the guides were good, but we want to give special mention to our guide in Fez, Hesham, who was outstanding and Karim from the Kasbah Omar was an excellent host and guide.

If you’re interested, you can see some of our photos at:  http://jcekt.shutterfly.com/559.

Thanks for everything.

Jim Findley & Wife – USA & Saudi Arabia   September  2009

Akim:

That was a trip of life time that you planned for us throughout Morocco. We had a wonderful time and everything was handled very well. Our driver Youussef was the best. We could not have asked for anybody better. He spoke good English, was very knowledgeable about the country. He always satisfies our needs with a smile. We would highly recommend him at anytime. All of our hotels were very charming……..we loved the Riad (Kasbah Omar) at the Ourika Valley, it is a very special place, in addition to good food and warm hospitality. Marrakech was very nice. Fez was wonderful, the camel ride in the Sahara was fabulous and we really enjoyed all of our experiences. Our guides were very professionals and very knowledgeable.

Everything was arranged well and exceeded our expectations.

You are running a good operation in Morocco and you have a wonderful staff.

Thank you and if you need me for any references I would be very happy to be contacted.

Elizabeth Balas & Friends – WA, USA August 2009

Dear Akim,

I don’t know where to start as I become overwhelmed just thinking of all that we experienced in less than 10 days. Having just arrived home a few hours ago, I am exhausted but had to let you know immediately that our trip so exceeded all my expectations. From the minute Anis picked us up (after he patiently waited for us to get through a couple hours of immigration with the strike thing going on), everything we experienced was a pleasure.

After having done some reading before I came, I still felt ignorant to all Morocco has to offer and we learned so much. All of our guides were very well-informed and fascinating. The diversity in geography, culture and customs, architecture and really just about everything was so amazing. The mixed adventures of exploring the Imperial Cities, desert trip and hiking the falls, the mountains and small villages and farms, staying in the Berber Village, to the show in Marrakech and accommodating our last minute changes to spend the last night at a resort on the coast !!! Anis seemed to know as we went along what we wanted to see and included us about everything we would be doing. He is so relaxed and easy to travel with.

Each Riad or Kasbah that we visited surpassed the next. The Kasbah Omar was spectacular and Karim totally went out of his way to show us everything that could give us great insight of that area and good-naturedly answered my many questions and survived hiking with me being pushed along. Being gui ded through the medina in Fes was unforgettable as well.

Everyone we met or even came across was warm and obliging. We felt very welcomed in your country.

A few of the pictures I took, as the guides will tell you, I took about 500 but they probably think it felt like more.

Thank you so much!

Jacquelyn Mann & Pope Anthony, Florida July 2009

Dear Akim,

I just wanted you to know what a wonderful trip my sisters and I had last week. We owe a lot to Anis, who drove the car and was helpful in so many ways that we can never thank him enough. He was always there when he said he would be and whenever we seemed to need a hand. It was wonderful to have him the entire trip. I think he will need a rest since he was available day and night to take us wherever we wanted to go, and to pick us up when we were finished. His English was terrific and an added bonus. He even loaned us a cell phone when we couldn’t find anyone at the Riad in Marrakesh to help us with an early wake up call. I will always think of him and the hard working, responsible and courteous man he is, when I think of Moroccans.

We also owe the guides a lot for there useful information and their tutoring in the history of Morocco. They were great. We especially owe Hasheem who was so terrific in Fez, and who was available for that additional day we wanted in that fascinating city. Also Hakim in the Orika Valley, who took us on a terrific hike to a water fall and raced up and down the trail so he could offer a hand to three women if they needed it.

We will be recommending you to other friends who may want to travel to Morocco. Thanks so much for all your help.

Susan Learmonth & Sisters  USA June 2009

Dear Akim,
We have been remiss in not writing to you sooner to tell you how much we enjoyed our recent Moroccan voyage. I must admit I was somewhat  apprehensive as to whether someone would actually be there to meet us in Casablanca and whether our tour would meet our expectations.  This is because our preplanning with you seemed far too easy and vague and because I had booked this trip entirely without recommendations, based solely on your web page.

Once we got started on our tour, however, we realized that the planning was so easy because you knew your country so well and knew how to make it magical for us. As soon as we were met at the airport by our driver, Mohamed, we knew we were in capable and friendly hands.  It was hard to believe he was the age of our children–he took such good care of us. Our local guides were fantastic, especially Hisham in Fez.  As good as our other guides were, and they were all excellent, we wished we had hired Hisham for the whole trip as he was probably the best guide we had ever had.

All of the hotels were good and some were excellent.  At the Yacout in Fez, the manager told us to ask for whatever we wanted because ” this was our home”.  That’s exactly the way we felt for the next four days. The Yacout was a lovely riad made warm and inviting by the excellent staff.  The Maison Arabe in Marrakesh was luxurious without losing any of its charm. We also had lovely rooms at the Kasbah Omar in the Ouirika Valley. There the good-natured manager, Kareem, gave us a tour of the village, helped with our cooking lesson and kept us thoroughly amused.

We had so many wonderful and varied experiences on our trip that its hard to single out any of them for special mention.  I would say that the time in the desert stood out because none of us had ever seen a real sand dune before, especially from the saddle of a camel.  Fez was very special because of its colorful medina and its beautifully -tiled riads, medersas, and other buildings.  Essaouira was a complete surprise.  I expected a seaside resort.  I didn’t realize that it had an ancient kasbah in the middle with some of the best shopping in Morrocco. The drives through the Atlas mountains were fascinating. Besides the Barbary apes, we got to see Berber villages, culture and handicrafts as well as nomads and farms.  We saw shepherds drive a large flock of goats and sheep up  a nearly vertical cliff.  The food was an experience in itself especially the fresh seafood,  the pastillas and tajines, the dinner at Maison Bleu, and the places Mohamed took us for lunch.

What we enjoyed most of all was getting to know the people of Morocco.  They were all so friendly and helpful.  Mohamed is part of our family now.  We hope we will see him again very soon.  As Mohamed said to us many times “Inshallah”.

Thank you again,
Ken and Cathy Jones and Mike and Lynn Parish Austin, Texas April / May 2009

Akim
I wanted to write to tell you what a fantastic journey we had. We loved Morocco, such a beautiful and inspiring country. The itinerary was great with a mixture of hard traveling days and relaxing times at the riads and especially Kasbah Omar. Yusef was great, we always felt taken care of, he was flexible, always positive and upbeat, always on time and always ready to share with us his knowledge and impressions of Morocco. The city guides were fantastic, particularly the Fes guide (Hisham) all incredibly knowledgable and insightful.

The only problem we had, which Yusef was able to help us solve, was the food. I have to be honest with you, we quickly got very tired of the tagine based meals, all of which seemed to be identical with the same array of Moroccan salads and what seemed to us overcooked and underspiced tagines. Yusef was able to find us pizza, grilled fish, Thai and French meals. I’m sure Yusef informed you about the dinner we skipped at Stylia Palace in Marrekesh and the overpayment of our refund for the cooking class at Kasbah Omar. We just took the overpayment as a credit for the skipped dinner.

We’ve told all of our friends about how great Morocco is and how great your company is and hopefully you’ll hear from some of them to book tours.

Mark Levy  & Alisa Brot – New York May 2009

Akim,

Janet and I want to thank you for all work you did making our trip to Morocco so wonderful.  It was a spectacular time of year to be there.  The countryside was quite green with huge fields of wildflowers everywhere.  All of the arrangements you planned for us worked well.   The accommodations were more than adequate and in most cases quite nice.  Mohammad, our driver, was absolutely great.  He is prompt, safe and quite helpful.  We feel badly that he had a couple of very long days that we wish we could have spared him.   All of our guides were informative and helpful although a couple seemed to steer us to shopping activities a little needlessly.   One guide in particular, Itimod (I think) in Meknes, was wonderful.  She and my wife communicated very well with one another.  Seeing a great old city from the eyes of a woman who grew up there is a great experience.  We didn’t see many women guides which is a shame because we think that perspective would be a big hit particularly with American travelers.

We are sorry we were not able to join your family for dinner in Marrakech. We were looking forward to that, but my wife was quite ill that day and we just didn’t think it was a good idea to go forward with that plan. Please convey our apologies.

Thank you again for all you did for us.  Marrakech Voyage is a first rate travel service.  We will certainly recommend your services should any of our friends express interest in a visit to your wonderful country.

Gary Zaker & Wife -  USA Traveled - March 2009

Dear Akim,

I am writing to tell you how wonderful our trip to Morocco was, and to express our appreciation for all your efforts to make it work out so well. The guides and the driver were excellent in every way. The Riads were quite comfortable and accommodating to our needs. The weather was good too. (Ok, you can’t take credit for that.)

A real highlight was having dinner with your family at the end of the trip. Thanks so much for helping our family have a great time and learn a little about Morocco.

Happy new year to you and your family.

Michael Goldstein & family of 5 – CA, USA January 2009

Akim,
We are now back in the states and we are over our jet lag and have gotten all of our things caught up.

We wanted to write to you to let you know how happy we were with our trip to Morroco. It was fantastic because of the extra effort Najeb took to make things right for us.  Things like suggesting we shop at the super store for our wine and water, driving at a very decent speed and very safe, pointing out sights we might have missed, suggesting pleasant places for reasonable dinners and taking us to them, always on time, having a sense of humor, even keeping track of some sunglasses.  Yes he was wonderful and we really enjoyed our time with him.

Thanks for all of your services,
Harry and Linda Fegley USA February 2009

Dear Akim,

There is little we can add to the host of glowing testimonials that precede ours. Suffice to say that our trip was one of the most exciting and provocative vacations
we have ever taken. The fact that our luggage never arrived didn’t even dent our experience. We simply stopped by the nearest Medina and went “native”.  Bill was even asked for directions while standing in front of our Riad.

Thanks to you and your staff, we now have a thousand and one glorious memories.

Bill & wife Dixie Bogusky – USA December 2008

Dear Akim,
I am sure that you heard about our most lovely evening with your family. We so enjoyed the evening and hold it to be one of the memorable things we did during our time in Morocco. It was so wonderful to speak English and get to know your sister Miriam, Yosef and the boys who were so well behaved and likeable. We briefly met you Mother and your aunt too. Your family’s home is so warm and just beautiful. We so appreciated the kosher accommodations made for us too.

The trip you arranged for us was amazing, and we loved our driver Ahmed and valued his driving skills and his person…we all felt a close bond that was great…. We were also very happy with our guides in Fez and Marrakech as they were very professionals.

We were so lucky to have also had good weather. So many of the accommodations were lovely………….. Morocco is a wonderful country as well as the hospitality of the people… We hope to send future customers to you too…

all the best,
Marcia & Husband – USA November 2008

Hello Akim,

Here my thoughts on our visit to your lovely Country.
Overall we had a lovely time and everyone was very hospitable and friendly.
Our driver –Ahmed was absolutely fantastic.. Always on time and always willing to help out when we ran into problems,
Our mountain guide in Ourika Valley was terrific as well. The riad there was beautiful (Kasbah Omar).
We were told not to go into the old city in Fez without a guide the first day we arrived…… and our guide Hicham was great, and Riad Yacout was nice.

Thanks again,
Jennifer
P.S. We very much enjoyed the hospitality of your family.
Jennifer & family – USA October 2008

Dear Akim,

I just wanted to let you know that our trip Oct. 2-14 was perfectly delightful.  Nagib was an especially  wonderful guide. He was  always on time, very dependable, friendly, and helpful and we enjoyed his delightful sense of humor.  Linda and I were both very impressed with the  incredible friendliness of everyone we encountered throughout the country and came away with wonderful experiences to share with friends and  happy memories of a  wonderful country.

Thank you very much.
Mary Deny party of 4 – USA October 2008

Dear Akim,

We are safely back in the US and I want to thank you for planning such a wonderful trip for us. The itinerary was terrific, and gave us a little bit of everything. We now know what we prefer and what we will do again next time.

Anis was wonderful- he is a very nice guy and was very professional, knowledgeable and protective but also a lot of fun. He was the perfect choice for us, because my 16 year old and 17 year old kids had a lot in common with him and felt very comfortable talking to a guy who was closer to their age than mine. He is also very mature so I felt comfortable with him as well. He was very attentive and flexible.

We found the Moroccan people to be warm and welcoming and the country itself is just beautiful. The highlight of our trip was the Ourika Valley and Casbah Omar – we could easily see ourselves returning there!

I initially did not think we would like Rick’s Cafe, thinking it would be too touristy, but it was a beautiful place and lot of fun. Our trip was the perfect Moroccan experience and I think we got an excellent overall view of the country and its culture. My only regret is that it was so short!

I will highly recommend your agency to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again.

Nancy Raynor & children – USA September 2008

Dear Akim,

We would like to thank you for arranging an enjoyable and truly memorable Moroccan adventure for us. Morocco is a fascinating country!
Our driver, Anis, was just the right choice for us. He is a thoughtful person and a skilled driver. Anis went out of his way to meet our needs and interests and we developed a friendship that we hope to continue via email. As an employee, he is a treasure for you to have!!

We greatly appreciated the invitation you extended to meet your family. Miriam, Yusef and the children are such a loving family. They welcomed us warmly and prepared a tasty Moroccan dinner with great respect for our dietary restrictions. It was a pleasure to see the beautifully furnished home that you grew up in and to meet your mother.

Our only regret is that we did not listen to your warnings about the distances between places. Consequently, we spent too much time in the car in order to see so much of the country. Next time (when???) we will revise our itinerary. We will surely recommend you to friends who would like to visit Morocco.

We wish you and your family a very happy Thanksgiving holiday.

All the best,
Sandra & David – USA August 2008

Dear Akim,

We had a marvelous time and want to thank you and Hakim, our driver. The country was charming. The people were warm and friendly and the riyadhs in which we stayed were lovely. We particularly enjoyed our time in the High Atlas. The visit to the market, tour of the village and the Kasbah there was simply great.

Our driver and all guides that we had in Fez and Marrakech were very professional. The food was excelent. All your planning made the trip very comfortable.

Thank you for your services. You were efficient and the trip was exactly as planned for our wonderful Moroccan journey. We are already recommending your company to our friends and family.

All the best-

Joseph Berger & Family – USA July 2008

Dear Akim,

Thank you for reminding me to email you.
The Moroccan trip was fantastic. It was amazingly hassle-free and extremely enjoyable.
I particularly loved the accommodation which was stunning and wonderfully authentic. The people were friendly, all the trips were well-organized, the travel was easy, the food scrumptious, the shopping great. We especially enjoyed the roman ruins and high Atlas mountain trips.

Thank you so much for organizing it all so well. I have recommended your company to many people. I work in a Travel Medicine and I have talked to many of my patients about your company. I hope that they find you easily and enjoy Morocco as much as we did.

With very best wishes,

Jill Benson & Family – USA June 2008

Dear Akim,

We have just come back home from our holidays. Following our trip to Morocco we spent few days in the South of Spain.

Visiting Morocco was an exciting and unforgettable experience: the people, the landscapes, the cities, the food, everything was just wonderful. We absolutely enjoyed it. As mentioned by Marrakesh Voyage advertisements, we are back home “with plenty of tales of Arabian days and nights”; I can still smell the spices, the flowers, the fresh of the Ourika valley. By the way, Mr Karim kindness and hospitality at the Kasbah Omar has to be highlighted. He also helped us in exploring the beautiful Ourika valley leading us in two wonderful walks.

The trip went on as planned. Riads and hotels were great, as well as restaurants and foods in our dinners. Guides and visits were very well coordinated. Everything on time and the trip fulfilled every word committed by Mr Akim Elanbassi of Marrakesh Voyage in the package we bought.

“Saiid”, the driver that spent with us the whole visit, was perfect; always on time, ready to help us in every question we asked, excellent driver, at all times taking care of our safety and comfort. Meeting Saiid is part of the nice memories we have from our trip.

Summing up and for the requested feedback, I would qualified my holidays and Marrakesh Voyage with a 100. Hope to visit Morocco again!!!!

Regards,
Silvia Portnoy & Husband – Argentina May 2008

Hi Akim,

Well, we are home again. It was a wonderful trip. We learned so much about Morocco, about which we knew so little before.

Our driver, Anis, was superb. You have a great employee in Anis – 5 star service! He was not only a great driver, but was eager to help us see all the places we wanted to visit, even if they were not in the itinerary. And he made some wonderful suggestions for lunch. He was always waiting for us in the morning, eager to begin the day’s activities. He helped act as a “guide” when we were not in medinas in the cities. We shared many stories about our respective families, and found a common interest in BMW cars.

The Riads were excellent, with one exception. The Riad in Rabat. The facility seemed a bit tired, although the dinner was outstanding. Perhaps Rabat is a good city for a hotel, like Casablanca where our hotel was very good.

Most of our guides were good. Hisham in Fez was like a university professor (which he may well be). He taught us about history and culture way back to the original Berber immigrations beginning more than 2,500 years ago. We learned so much from him I felt we should be paying tuition. We also liked Fatah in Marrakesh, Karim in Ourika, and the guide in Essaouira.

Overall we were extremely satisfied with the trip, and are glad we took it. We have already started to recommend Morocco to our friends, and will give them your name. (Shukran) Thank you for a wonderful time. We plan to return again for a music festival in either Marrakech or Fes, and hike the high Atlas in Jebel Toubkal Park near Ourika.

David Kapell & Wife – USA May 2008

Akim:
I just wanted to follow up on our trip you planned for us throughout Morocco. First of all we had a wonderful time and everything was handled very well. Our driver was the best. We could not have asked for anybody better. He spoke good English, was very knowledgeable about Morocco and world affairs. He kept us very safe and informed and was very very accommodating and respectful. We would highly recommend him anytime. All of our hotels were very nice. I know we wanted a smaller Riad in Marrakech but once we settled into the Jardin de la Koutoubia we were fine. Its just we had read that there are hundreds of fabulous Riads in Marrakech and we loved the Riad (Kasbah Omar) we were at in the Ourika Valley. But everything was arranged well except for the wait at the Jardin de la Koutoubia and the fact that the air conditioner in our original room was not working. The second room or suite they put us in was fine and the air conditioner was working fine.

Fez was wonderful, the camel ride in the Sahara was fabulous and we really enjoyed all of our experiences.

Thank you and if you need me for any references I would be glad to be contacted.
All the best.

Marc Lanci & Wife – USA April 2008

Dear Akim,

Sorry for the delayed appreciation as I have to settled my work after a long holiday.

Thanks for the great arrangement during our stay in Morocco. It has been a wonderful experience especially getting to know the culture of the country.

We have been well taken care by your staff starting from the marked delay of our ferry from Spain. With exceptional patience, our driver, Aziz kept waiting for us in the pier for more than 4 hours and brought us to the Riad safety in the mid-might. He is flexible and always satisfies our needs with a pleasant smile especially we cancelled the hiking to the waterfall because of the bad weather and he spend an extra day with us in Marrakesh. Morocco is already a safe country to travel, however, with his companion, we feel travelling with a guard in the way that we need not to bother anything except enjoying the trip.

The experience in the Sahara desert is exceptionally memorable. Riding camel in the moon light, feeling the quietness on the sand and enjoying the sunrise on the sand dune are lovely and fun. Surprisingly, the chicken tajine that we had in the tent in the most delicious food we had in the entire trip.

We love the stay in the raids with good food and warm hospitality.  We specially treasure the quietness around so that we can really wash away the tension and get ourselves refreshed in the trip.

Thanks again for the arrangement. Marrakesh Voyage is definitely a smart choice in traveling Morocco. We would recommend the company to our friends with no hesitation.

Vicky & Raymond _ Hong kong March 2008

Akim,
I would like to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip to Morocco. It was one of the best trips we have taken.

Everybody we dealt with was great. Our driver Anis was perfect, a good driver, very considerate and good company. I felt I was leaving a family member when we said goodbye………..

All the guides were very professional – We particularly liked Hicham, Omar and Karim .

The ride in the dunes on the camels, dinner under the stars, watching the sunset and sunrise and sleeping in the tent was certainly a highlight of the trip.

Everything was very well planned – this made for a smooth and comfortable trip. We learned a lot about Morocco, its culture and the people- it was the most enjoyable time.

Thank You,
Diane Wolfe & Wesley Smith, New York February 2008

Dear Akim,
A million thanks for the extraordinary trip you organized for Kiehl’s in Morocco.
You and your wonderful team exceeded all of our expectations which made the trip personal, unique and memorable.
We hope you and your family enjoy the products that we sent you and of course when our products containing Argan Oil lunch in April, you will be one of the first to receive it.
We are looking forward to seeing you very soon for a reunion dinner.

With our deepest gratitude,

Charlotte Adjchavanich
Vice President – Global Public Relations & Communication
Kiehl’s International
Event took Place in Marrakech – January 2008

Dear Akim,

We are now in Taghazout relaxing after our wonderful trip around Morocco.

We had a wonderful time with our driver Mohamed who took very good care of us throughout. It was great that he was always there to pick us up from outings which made for a very stress free trip. His driving, in sometimes very difficult conditions such as heavy snow in the High Atlas was to be commended. We feel we saw much more than was in the itinerary and people we have since spoken to have been amazed at what we actually fitted into the twelve days.

Regarding the dinners, all included, we could not fault them from the Style club in Marrakech to the home cooked meals in the Riads.

By chance we were invited to a Berber wedding which was being held next to our Kasbah Omar at the Ourika Valley which was a real bonus. Stayed with it till midnight. A lot of fun.

Even though we were guided everywhere, we felt we got to experience the local flavor and so believe our trip was wonderful value. Because of the spread of accommodation you supplied from very good small riads to the opulent riad in Fez we feel we have certainly seen a wide cross section of Moroccan life.

Finally, thank you for organizing all this at what was very short notice. It all went very smoothly and again thanks to for making all the arrangements

Hope you have a great year.

Kind regards,

Robert Grozier & Wife _ Australia January 2008

Hi Akim,

This is just a quick note to tell you how wonderful our trip was in every way! Youssef was a fabulous incredible guide and organizer and we had one of our best holidays ever! The care and personal attention and warmth was unbelievable and I am grateful to you and your people for making Morroco such a memorable and exhilerating experience.

I am writing up a full blog to post on travel advisor and other places as well.

I wish you a marvelous New Year and once again, our great thanks for everything you did for us.

Best,
Gareth & Wife + Friends , NY_ USA December 2007

Dear Akim:

My husband and I want to let you know how much we enjoyed our Moroccan vacation. The itinerary covered a geographically diverse area and a great blend of large cities with small villages. We crossed paths with a few other American couples and discovered we were the only ones to visit and stay in the Ourika Valley (one of the highlights of our trip). A chance to see the rustic Berber villages up close and personal, the “real Morocco” as some have called it, should not be missed. In fact, I encourage all your clients to plan their travel so that they are in the Ourika Valley on Monday, Thursday or Friday for the weekly souk. Not at all like the larger souks in Fes or Marrakech!

Having our own driver provided a level of flexibility in our travels as well as a more relaxing experience. We never had to worry about arranging transit to or from a restaurant or local site. Our driver, Anis, was great. His driving skills were well above average and he was always there to make us feel safe and special. While we did not feel at all threatened during our visit, I especially liked traveling around the cities and countryside in a minivan without “Tourist Transportation” surrounding the exterior in multiple languages.

We both enjoyed the Moroccan food – although I would add that the most delicious tagine we had was in a small roadside restaurant almost at the top of the Tizi-n-Tichka pass in the High Atlas prepared by a 15-year old chef. And on our first day in Marrakech, we asked Anis to take us to a local, not touristy, restaurant for lunch. We were the only Americans and the food and ambiance was just what we were looking for. Early in the trip we decided that we could not eat the normal 3-course lunches served. But the 10+ dishes in a Moroccan salad with bread was just perfect. The restaurants were usually very agreeable to this request.

The accommodations were great. The Riad in Fes and Kasbah Omar in Ourika Valley were a nice balance to the luxurious hotels in Rabat and Marrakech. And nothing compares to riding a camel under a full moon to our camp in the desert. This trip had it all.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that French was spoken throughout Morocco. This made it much easier to communicate with the locals, especially the children. We brought along some small candies and had fun distributing them to the small children in the villages we visited.

Our only negative experience came when I had an allergic reaction a few days after a mud facial at the hammam in Ouarzazate. On our way into Marrakech, Anis stopped at a local pharmacy and I was able to get some antihistamine pills and cream to calm my irritated face. The medications worked and I was able to finish the trip with little or no discomfort. Another benefit of having a knowledgeable, local driver.

Many of our friends are interested in our Moroccan vacation and we have no hesitation in recommending Marrakesh Voyage to them. Overall we felt the itinerary was well planned, well organized, and well executed.

Regards,

Eve Kahn & Husband – Napa, CA _ USA November 2007

AKIM

Just a quick note because I have so much paper work to catch up on but I wanted to tell you what a wonderful golf trip we had. All the golfers had a great time. Our driver ABDOL made the whole experience wonderful. He took care of every detail. he really made the experience very enjoyable because we never had to worry about anything. He made sure it was right. The hotels, restaurants, golfing, and sightseeing were all superb.

Abdol said that I should return and do the Sahara desert in a tent trip . some thing for me to look forward to….. again thank you for a most memorable trip. I’ll stay in touch as I hope you will and let me know of any future deals to wonderful MOROCCO.

Gerald Long – USA Golf Tour – November 2007

Hi Akim,

Sam and I had an excellent time in Morocco, and we were equally pleased to meet you and your family. We didn’t have a chance to say goodbye to Meg as she seemed to be falling ill that evening. I hope she’s doing better now. Please give our regards to her.

We were very pleased with all the arrangements that were made for us. My favorite part of the trip was definitely the desert. The camel ride was fun, and being in the desert was magical for me. We also loved all the riads that we stayed in (though I would say the bed at Casa Hassan (Chefchaouen) was a bit too hard for us).  We would also like to mention that our driver, Mohammed, was especially thoughtful, and really took excellent care of us. He was a skilled and safe driver. Always on time and very accommodating. He even drove us around for an extra day in Marrakech even though he was not required to. He also made sure Youssef arranged a good guide for us in Marrakech, whom was by far the best city guide we had on the trip (her name was Souad). Another guide that deserves special mention is Kareem. He definitely showed us the warmest Berber hospitality on the trip. He was very attentive to our needs, and also made sure that none of us slipped on the rocks as we climbed the waterfall.

The itinerary overall was also excellent.

Thank you again for arranging a memorable trip for us. Below is a link to some of the photos we took during the trip. Hope you like them!

http://web.mac.com/hawksworth/iWeb/ShortTrips/Morocco.html

Best Regards,

Bonny & Sam Lee – USA  October 2007

Dear Akim:

Please excuse the delay in my email feedback – there has been a lot calling for my attention after being gone for all of September…

So, I would say that the most pronounced, most positive, aspect of our trip was definitely the graciousness and kindness and patience and open-heartedness of our guides, especially Fateh and, most especially, Youssef. From the standpoint of our Open Center staff, these gentlemen were an honor to work with, absolutely professional, especially with a string of frustrating itinerary changes that we tried to implement, but more importantly than that, and from the perspective of both us as staff, and our participants, was their warmth and depth of character and generosity. They made themselves so fully available, very much beyond expectation ordinarily, especially more significant given their fasting. Our guests were deeply moved to have been invited to Youssef’s home and visit with his family. And we were all incredibly enriched by the depth of knowledge Fateh shared with us during our visit to Bahia Palace . As an organization part of whose mission is to explore the deeper meaning of the world’s traditions and events, we were concerned that we would find ourselves meeting only the more superficial aspects of the culture and history and people of Morocco , but that was not our experience at all. Akim, we very much want to thank you for putting us in such good hands.

We also wanted to thank you for bringing us to the incredibly beautiful kasbah Omar: both the people and the place itself were more than we had hoped for.

Please know that our experience in Marrakech was absolutely remarkable, and that we deeply appreciate all you did to contribute to that.

Many thanks, and many warm regards,

Andrea

Andrea Lamanto – The New York Open Center – USA Event in Marrakech – September 2007

Akim,

I apologize for the delay in sending this letter but I’d like to inform you that we had the most amazing and out-of-this-world experience while vacationing in Morocco.
Our driver Abdel was not only very careful and cordial but also extremely hospitable and eager to share with us the Moroccan lifestyle. We are most appreciative of him opening up his home for a home-made chicken cous-cous meal with his lovely family. It truly made our trip more than personal now that we have a ‘new family’ in Morocco!

We will highly recommend this trip with your company to our friends who have seen, from our pictures, the many splendors of Morocco!

We hope to travel back very soon as we know there are many other treasures yet to be seen!

Again, we give our highest marks to your agency and it’s tour guides/driver.

Thank you so very much!

Richard Zapanta & Family – USA August 2007

Akim,

Thanks for your note. I am happy to share my Moroccan experience with you. I really enjoyed the trip. I saw so much, met some wonderful people, ate great food, and have many outstanding memories. I will recommend visiting Morocco to all my friends and your tour company specifically. I haven’t gone through all my pictures but if I find something worth ‘publishing’, I’ll be sure to send it along.

Highlights – without a doubt for me it was spending the night in the desert. Outstanding.

Our guide Mohammed was great. The guest house proprietor Lachen could not have been more welcoming and warm. Breakfast was outstanding. While we didn’t sleep in the room, it seemed fine. The shower was adequate and clean.

Fattah – our guide in Marrakech – was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable, has a warm and engaging manor and was not pushy when it came to taking us to
places to shop.

Anis – our driver – he was great. He got us where we needed to be, on time and safely. He answered our questions and engaged in conversation. He helped us understand the culture the better.

Karim – our guide in the Ourika Valley. He was flexible and adjusted our itinerary based on my abilities (not a fit for the hikes and treks specified
in the itinerary). All he kept saying was ‘it’s no problem’. He and Hafida and Naima at Kasbah Omar made us feel like we were staying in a real home. I learned so much about the area, the Berbers and history from them all. And I must mention Salima (I think that’s her name). She was our masseusse. Our massage (after the hammam of course) was the perfect ending to a wonderful day of walking the valley.

Itinerary – I really enjoyed the mixture of experiences – cities, desert, rural mountains/vallies, ocean. I came away with a real appreciation for the
country as a whole and the diversity of terrain and peoples.

Riads – in Marrakech and Fes, and Kasbah Omar at the high atlas were all very good. The rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. And, we were served some of the best food we had on the whole trip in each of them – better than some restaurants.

With my overall feedback very strong, I do want to share a couple of thoughts that I think would improve the trip experience for others.

I think future travelers could benefit from more information/guidance from you prior to the trip. I’m not sure how seasoned a traveler your typical customer is but some things Kelly and I did/prepared for out of experience that others might not know to do.

For instance -
- emphasize hiking shoes should be required for Ourika Valley treks
- sunscreen and hats given the really strong sun
- tipping guidelines (or at least advise people to have change with them to tip EVERYONE)
- no facecloths provided
- let people know which accommodations have pools so they can bring bathing
suits if they want to swim

You may be sorry you asked after having read this long note! I do want to say again how wonderful the trip was and I will always remember it with a
warm smile and many happy memories.

Thanks to you.

Linda Jacobsen & friend – USA August 2007

Dear Akim,

Back again from our journey through Morocco, it was really a memorable journey to see the country, thanks to our best driver Mr Anis and the local guides who were very helpfull to assist us during the trip.

Also the experience to stay in the Riad in Fes and the kasbah omar in the mountain side of Ourika was marvelous, as we are also able to attend a local wedding party at night near our kasbah.

We hope to share our experience with our friends in Indonesia and to give more informations about Morocco and for sure we will recommend to use Marrakech Voyage Tour.

Thanks alot Akim , all the best and success.

Ridwan & Alice Wiharda – Jakarta Indonesia August 2007

Hello, Akim -

First of all, we had a wonderful, wonderful time! We loved Morocco, loved the people, the colors, the food, the varied experiences we had all through the country.
We especially enjoyed Youssef, who handled every glitch, every issue, every problem, every request with efficiency, humor and a positive attitude which we all really appreciated.
By the end of the trip we all felt that Youssef had become a lifelong friend! Having him with us made our trip the best it could be!

Now, looking back over the two weeks, I’d like to give you some feedback about our trip.

Casablanca: touring the Hassan II mosque was really terrific, and shopping in the Habous was a memorable experience (Jon bought a kaftan there – and we had lots of fun doing that).
Rick’s Cafe since Casablanca, the movie, is such a classic…..The food’s pretty good, but if you’ve seen the movie, the restaurant itself is a cool experience.

Rabat: we really enjoyed Rabat, and had a fantastic guide – Achmed.

Fez: wonderful city, excellent guide – Mohammed. We were thrilled with our decision to stay in Fez for 3 nights and enjoyed the Riad Norma very, very much. Of course, Youssef
had to scramble to get us in there since we had been bumped out of the Jnan Palace because the king arrived on the same night we did – just one example of the great service Youssef gave us.

Meknes: fascinating visit to the granary – well worth the trip.

Driving to Erfoud: this was a beautiful and interesting drive and we enjoyed all the places we stopped in along the way. The Desert: We enjoyed this part of our trip very, very much
because it was so different from anything we have ever experienced. Because we had an extra day scheduled in the desert, we had the flexibility to go out to the nomad camp.
We enjoyed Merzouga and enjoyed our early morning camel ride out of the auberge to see the sunrise. And we all loved the skiing on Erg Chebbi!! Jon and I loved watching our kids
climb up and ski down – and the kids thought it was the best! Memorable experience for our family.

Tinghir: Nice place to stop over on the way to Ourzazate.

Ourzazate: We had fun seeing the movie lot and enjoyed an impromptu visit to an herbalist / apothecary, but you were right about only needing one night there.

Ourika Valley: That was a big hit……… very nice trekking with our mountain guide Karim to see all the hidden villages……that was another highlight of our trip in addition to the Sahara.

Marrakech: Lovely hotel, fascinating city — we loved Marrakech. We especially enjoyed having dinner with your family one night and lunch with Youssef’s family on another day – these were highlights!

So, all in all, we had a great visit to Morocco, and came home very, very happy with our experience there. Once again, Youssef made all the difference! He’s a tremendous asset to your agency and his positive attitude and sense of humor kept us smiling for the entire two weeks. We will definitely recommend your agency to our friends — in fact, we already have!

Thanks so much for reading such a long email – and for creating such a memorable vacation for our family. We’ll never forget it!

Deborah & Jon Krass Family Summer 2007

Akim,

I do not even know where to begin! To say thank you for planning such an magnificent trip, feels like a huge understatement.

We knew we were in for the time of our life, when Hussein with his warm, gentle face met us with open arms at the airport. It took us about 15 minutes to become fast friends. I believe he knew what he was in for when we passed a souk two hours into our trip and we were already taking marvelous detours! With cameras, video and our savior Hussein, we were off. As my father likes to say, “we are like herding cats”, you can’t quite keep us in control and Hussein seemed totally prepared for us.

Your country is fascinating, the diversity of people, culture and topography in such a small area is astounding. Around every corner we became more and more enthralled with Morocco. One Riad was more beautiful and welcoming the next. Then of course there was Casaba Omar. What a magnificent place to be. The warmth and hospitality that was shared with us could not have been more perfect…and what a view!

Dinner with your family was truly a special treat. Aside from being one of the best meals, Miriam and Yousef stole our hearts and were a pleasure to be with. How lucky were we that we were able to meet you whole family and share this time with them.

The cities, Marrakesh, Fez, Rabat, Meknes, Casablanca and others were eye opening and so diverse from one another that it was hard to believe we were in the same country. The desert, the camels, the Berber villages, the donkeys, the seaside, the gardens, the synagogues, the souks, the gorges, the valleys, the people, the goats in trees and oh the shopping! Boy did we shop.

Although we thought we were going to start out in a bigger vehicle, we were thrilled with the way things turned out. Had we not needed a car to follow us with our many purchases, we would never have had the opportunity to meet Said. Even with out language barrier, we felt we truly got to know him and spending time with the people of Morocco was at the top of our wish list.. We felt very fortunate that both Hussein and Said, were so comfortable hanging out with our crazy family.

The retaking of our parents wedding vows could not have turned out better. How fortuitous that Youssef was friendly with Jacob Kadosh. This event could not have been more perfect, and was filled with kindness and warmth, exactly what you would hope for, for an occasion like this.

There were so many highlights in our journey it is hard to pick only a few to mention. However being invited into the home of a Berber family during our walk in Ourika valley and Hussein working out us being able to visit a Berber nomad family truly was the people experiences were were hoping for. We gave out chocolate, pens, balloons, clothing, head scarves and I think best of all, Polaroid pictures of them and us. Right after visiting with the nomad family, we were rewarded with a full rainbow. These are the memories and expierences we will all carry with us forever.

Handing out liters of water to Shepperd’s along the road prompted many great smiles of these hardworking men and was so heart warming, I am smiling as I write this. Seeing the sights of a country is one thing, experience a country is another. We can not thank you, your family and Hussein enough, for providing us with such an unbelievable Moroccan experience

The one thing that I think that came as surprise to all of us was the extreme warmth and comfort with closeness of the people We hugged and kissed and held the hands of both men and women. It continues to amaze me how people can connect with out sharing a spoken word between them. Where ever we went it was like being a member of the family.

Our only regret was not having another six weeks to explore and experience the wonders and the people of Morocco! Alas our trip had to come to an end. After many hugs and tears we headed home.

I truly hope to return to Morocco at some point in the future. I feel there is still much to explore and experience.

If the opportunity presents itself to you with your future clients, you should encourage them to bring and instant camera. It was a big hit! Like with my father, please feel free to have any of your future clients contact me.

With warmest regards and my gratitude,

Debbie, Traveled – May 2007

Akim -

We returned from Morocco just 20 hours ago after an absolutely fantastic vacation in your wonderful country! I know Judy plans to e-mail you in  more detail, but I wanted you to know as soon as possible just how wonderful everything was and how much we appreciate all the extra things you did and arranged. Your family, Kasbah Omar, your gifts of djelabas, the Berber entertainment, the other places we stayed, the meals we ate, the surprise synagogue wedding and everything else – and I do mean everything – was just perfect. Hussein was unbelievably terrific and he was, himself, a highlight of the entire vacation. He deserves a bonus for putting up with us and  probably a few days rest to recover. The fact that we were able to do everything we wanted to (and to change part of our planned itinerary) is a tribute to his flexibility and resourcefulness; he is an amazing man!

And more importantly for Morocco’s economy, all the things we bought. We consider ourselves so fortunate to have been able to really interact with Moroccan families and other people – not only your  family, but a Berber family who invited us for tea as we hiked through their village as well as a Nomad family we saw and visited while driving. We left
lots of chocolate, pens, and a bunch of our clothing with various people and enjoyed giving bottles of water to shepherds from time to time. Thank you again for everything and thank your family as well as Hussein. We hope there might be an opportunity to meet with you in person and maybe Meg to share more of our thoughts and stories from the trip. Of course,
please feel free to use us as references if any prospective clients would like to talk to us.

Bill, Judy Abelow and Family May 2007

Hi Akim,

I promise that I will get back to you. I have been away a lot (fencing and school trips) so things have been crazy. I want to write a detailed email …….. I promise that I will get back to you with a longer version. The short list would be that we loved the trip and would like to do it again, this time with the desert. Our driver and friend Abdul was great to travel with and he was there for us all the time. Alex and I both looked at each other yesterday and said, “We miss Morocco.” Wonderful memories!! We even went out for Moroccan street food…………thanks to you.

Anyway, details to follow.

All the best-

Cheryl Kozyra & Family – New Jersey April 2007

Dear Akim

After Morocco I went on for a few days to Israel, and I only got back home yesterday, that is why I hadn’t written.

Out trip to Morocco was SPLENDID, it really was very very very good, and we kept thinking nice thoughts about you all along (and voicing them too!).

We had excellent chemistry with our guide, Muchtar, he was very knowledgeable, pleasant, with a good sense of humor, and extremely patient (something you definitely need to travel with my family). I think he is the best guide we have ever had in our entire history of traveling to any country in the past.

I want to tell you that I know how complicated it must have been to get us always kosher food, but it was definitely worth it. The kosher food added a huge step to our enjoyment (even though I am afraid now I will have to go on a very strict diet!!).

And the hotels were also excellent. Fortunately, they were ordered from nice to gorgeous, so we were always pleasantly surprised. We liked the Palais Rhoul so much, we decided to spend the last day in the Hammam and the gardens!

All in all, it was really a perfect trip, and my father was extremely happy.

I thank you very much for your excellent work.

All the best,

The Katz Family – France, Israel & Mexico
Family Reunion February 2007

Dear Akim,

On behalf of my whole family, we thank you for the most memorable trip to Morocco. We especially appreciate what you and your friends did for my mother. Even though she had a cold, that birthday party really cheered her up, and we could not believe that she actually got up to dance!! Please do convey our gratitude to your friend at Ourika Garden.

The entire trip was lovely, and I am grateful to your suggestions for limiting our trip and not going to too many places. As it was, we already had the seashore, the mountains, the desert, and the medina. You were right that more would have been too exhausting. For us, the Sahara trip was definitely the highlight – spending the night in the desert with the first full moon of the year was just incredible. Although my mother did not go into the desert, she was game enough to get on a camel and have a photo taken.

We are very pleased with your arrangements, especially such last-minute planning for the busiest time of the year. We especially appreciate the personal touch, and enjoyed meeting your family and your friends. That made the trip very special.

Please be assured that we will tell our friends about your services. Our friends are very interested in Morocco after seeing our photos.

Thanks again,

Dr. Hazel Szeto & Family – NYC December 06 / January 07

Hi Akim:
The trip went really well. We enjoyed the sights and the architecture of Morocco. The food was generally very good too. We particularly enjoyed the kasbahs, the Dades and Todra gorges and the cities of Marrakech and Fez. Khalfaoui was a really great driver and extremely helpful and accommodating throughout the trip – and always with a positive attitude. He really did well to take care of all our needs and also took us to meet his family - your sister and nephews! Thanks for all your help, advice and the superb planning of the itinerary. I’ll be in touch in the future because I would like to take my wife and kids there the next time.
Thanks again,
Arjun

Arjun Desai & Father – INDIA October 2006

Akim:

Sorry for the delay in responding.  We had a delightful time. Everything went off without a hitch….and our driver Khalid was GREAT!

The hotels were the highlight of our trip…..as I am sure you heard…..we did hang out at the hotels a bit.  The Kasbah in the High Atlas is to die for and my wife loved the horseback riding.

Thank you so much for all your help, guidance and suggestions.  Your guidance was excellent.  Although we are always a bit wary booking through the “internet,” you smoothly and seamlessly delivered on all that was promised.  Most importantly, the driver and guide you provided were delightful. The accommodations were truly outstanding and for us, the highlight of our trip.
Without your suggestions, we would never have identified such fabulous Riads.

Thank you for all your help. The trip was delightfully smooth — great accommodations — fabulous restaurants and no surprises. Your promotion from president to travel counselor is well deserved:::)))))

James & Donna Gordon – CA / USA September 2006

Hello Akim,

We returned last Tuesday from Spain and Morocco. I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we all had. Our driver Abdul was waiting for us when we got off the boat in Tangier with a very nice and comfortable van. Abdul did a wonderful job. He was a great driver and was always punctual and very helpful. Our stay at Riad Mabrouka in Fez was wonderful. The staff was so attentive. Our rooms and the courtyard and garden areas were just beautiful. We had a very enjoyable day in Fez with our guide Abdul (another Abdul) and a delicious dinner with entertainment at Maison Blue. The following day we really enjoyed Meknes, Volubilis, lunch at Moulay Idriss and finally Chefchaoen. What a beautiful town. Casa Hassan, although not as luxurious as Riad Mabrouka, was so conveniently located near the main square. The people of Morocco were very friendly and welcoming to us. We were all very impressed with the beautiful mosaics in all the buildings we visited but the most pleasant surprise of all was the delicious food. We absolutely loved the Moroccan salads, pastilla, and the tajines, and fresh fruits and most of all the mint tea. When I got home, I bought a Moroccan cookbook immediately. If there was one complaint, it was that all the interesting presentations in Fez (ceramics, carpet, tannery, cloth ) also included a bit of high pressure sales after the presentation. All three couples bought mosaic tables which we are looking forward to enjoying in our yards here in California. Thank you very much for organizing a trip to Morocco that we will never forget.

Sincerely,

Sporleder/Jones/Scott group CA September 2006

Akim,

we are back! It was a wonderful trip and I wanted to thank you for organizing everything. Youssef was great and we have become good friends with him now!
Again, it was an amazing trip and thank you for facilitating it!

Warm regards,

Boris & Jennifer Rapoport- NYC August 2006

Akim,
Sorry I have not had a chance to tell you about our trip but I have been away for the last two weeks.

We have a great time in Morocco and loved the country. Our driver, Khalid was great. He was always on time, friendly and knew exactly where to go. We really enjoyed his company and insights on Moroccan culture. The people were all very friendly and we enjoyed learning about the Islamic tradition.

We really liked Feta, our guide in Marrakesh. He was very knowledgeable about the area, history and culture. He did take us shopping where we bought more items than planned. Of course we bought rugs and some pottery. We were not very good a bartering, but by the end of the trip the shop keepers said we were like Berbers.

We enjoyed our “trek” in the Ourika Valley. Our guide was very nice and drilled some local phrases into our heads that we used the rest of the trip. It was a great experience to see how simple the people live in the mountains.

Many thanks to you…..We were extremely happy with the trip you planned for us and the experiences we had. It was a great way to see Morocco. We have already recommended going to Morocco and using your services.

Mark & Lisa Leonard – USA July 2006

Dear Akim,

We had the most wonderful trip of Morocco. Philip and I both really enjoyed getting to see a little of your marvelous country, get to know a little of your culture and meet some wonderful Moroccans.

We now have some very special memories that will never leave us – thank you.

There is not one aspect of our holiday that we would have altered. Thank you for your effort in planning this for us. Everything was planned and organized just how we wanted it. We will certainly recommend Marrakesh Voyage to any one wishing to visit Morocco. Of course we were spoilt with our guide (Youssef) – thank you.

Please let Youssef know that we will send some photos to him when we rid of our jet lag. We only got home last Saturday.

If any New Zealander or any one contacts you and wants a reference please don’t hesitate to give them our email address. We will give a glowing reference.

Many thanks agai

Philip and Janette Walker – New Zealand June 2006

Akim,

An excellent trip. Hajib did a phenomenal job in taking us to all the places we wanted to see and explaining interesting details that we might otherwise miss along the way. The riads and hotels you have selected for us were fantastic. Having dinner with the Berber family at the high Atlas was amazing experience. A great job to him and to your company.

Thank you so much!

Eamonn Oley – California Honeymoon- February 2006

Dear Akim,

What can we say? Our vocabularies don’t include enough superlatives to describe our Morocco experience.

The best laid plans could not have produced these results without Youssef. Just having a car and driver is the best way to tour a new country, but he was exceptional. Most of all it was his unflinching good humor that made him a perfect companion for those 28-days. Not once did he appear bored with his job or with us. He went far beyond being just a driver, giving us all sorts of information about the country as we drove along. But when we had a guide in the car with us, he never said a thing, leaving it to the skilled guide to inform us. That showed respect for the guide and we chalked that up as another of Youssef’s admirable characteristics.

What made this trip far superior to any we have ever taken anywhere in the world was being invited to his present home and to the family home where he grew up. We were simply thrilled to meet them all, to “break bread” with them, and to be made to feel so welcome. We were struck by the genuine love and respect they showed each other. We felt as accepted as if we were part of the family.

We’ve discussed ranking our experiences in order of interest and/or importance, but we weren’t able to do that. They were so varied and so many to choose from. We really did like being in two places for longer periods, to rest and collect our thoughts. Fez and Marrakesh were the most appropriate for those long stays and we appreciated the opportunity to be on our own, exploring the medinas and getting the “feel” for those exotic cities.

Riding camels in the sand dunes was definitely an experience we’ll long remember.  From our vantage point on the dunes, Ralph took a photo of a caravan of camels bearing a group of tourists. That photo is now the “wall paper” on our computer.

We apologize for writing this over a week after our return home, but we wanted to write more than a “thanks-it-was-a-great-trip” message. Please do feel free to call on us to use as references for future clients.

With our sincere thanks for your superb planning of a magnificent tour of your great country,

Ralph and Joan Meyering – USA  August 2005

Hi Akim,

We appreciate your following up and want you to know that we had a wonderful time in Morocco. We worried that the timing — late July and  early August — would have us traveling during the worst heat of the summer, but we were extremely lucky. We arrived in Fez just after a heat wave broke, and departed Marrakech just before the heat returned. The evening breezes in the square in Marrakech were delightful.

There is no easy way to sum up the many experiences we crammed into a few short weeks. The riads we stayed in were a delight, especially Riad Mabrouka in Fez. And Khalid, our driver, was not only an excellent and careful driver, but an attentive companion as well, who was still willing, after a hard day’s driving, to make the extra effort to get us to and from a late dinner. He took good care of us.

My one real regret is that I couldn’t fit one of the gorgeous carved wooden doors into my suitcase! So many wonderful pieces appearing in so many unexpected places. Next trip, perhaps.

Thanks for all your help in arranging this.

Pat Ward’s family & friends – USA July 2005

Dear Akim,

My family and I would like to thank you and your team for the wonderful holiday in Morocco. Our experience was as magical as we had anticipated, with many exciting events thrown in.

Radouane was amazing and most of the credit for making the trip so fascinating goes to him. He was very patient and put up with our  changes in plans with a calm smile. He gave us a real insight into the  Moroccan culture and allowed us to understand the culture with an  insider’s point of view. He introduced us to a great many eating experiences.

The dinner with your family was a warm and lovely experience. Your sister, brother-in-law and your brother, made us feel so welcome. Sharing a platter of couscous with all of them made us feel a part of the family.

We would like to once again thank you for all the arrangements that were made.

Gita Arjun & Family – India May 2005

Hi Akim,

First of all, we would really like to thank you for arranging Everything for us. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. The trip was incredibly well planned and even the delayed arrival of our luggage (our flight was delayed from London and the luggage didn’t make it through to the connecting flight) didn’t really affect the traveling
plans. So, our many thanks for that.

Our driver/guide/escort Youssef was incredible- we were incredibly Grateful that we heeded your suggestion and hired a driver- we would have been lost without him- with no Moroccan Arabic/Berber and French to help us, it would have been quite difficult to travel away from the cities. Having a fluent English speaking guide to accompany us throughout the trip was the best decision on our part for this trip. He was fantastic and incredibly helpful. Plus, having a native constantly by our side removed any apprehension That we might have otherwise experienced. At the very least, his presence certainly deterred the hassling by the uncertified guides or any other unscrupulous individuals (which we kept
reading about when we read of accounts by people who have gone to Morocco before).

The itinerary itself was wonderful. Truthfully, we were a little Skeptical on the pace of the things arranged for us throughout the 11 days. But, thankfully, everything worked out perfectly. The initial hectic pace slowed down after our Sahara trip. The night at the newly renovated Kasbah was definitely an interesting experience. The down time at Marrakech was fantastic. It was the perfect place for us to wind down after the rather fast-paced whiz through the other cities.

Despite the pace set by the itinerary, it was a pleasant surprise to Find that it also allowed some flexibility- for example, we opted for a Sunset instead of a sunrise at the dunes (which worked really well with us) and the itinerary is flexible enough to allow us to do that. So, well done! And we thank you for that.

The guides chosen for specific sites were also very, very good. We especially enjoyed Z, who was our guide at Marrakech. Their knowledge on the cities and customs were impressive!

As for the accommodation- we definitely enjoyed them all. It was fantastic that we have had the opportunity to experience every kind of Accommodation on offer- from a riad to a converted Kasbah and 5-star hotels. Brilliant! We particularly enjoyed our stay in Palais Jamai in Fez and Les Jardins de La Koutoubia in Marrakech. The latter’s location was particularly ideal. Only a few minutes walk from the market- it was definitely convenient for us to just zip down to the market to buy things we needed.

Thanks again Akim, and we will definitely keep you in mind when we plan For our next trip.

Warmest regards,

Najmin Adlan – Malaysia April 2005

Dear Akim,

We have returned from our wonderful time in Morocco. Shukran for taking our last minute wish and making it into a fantastic reality. Khalid Nidaazi
was a indeed an expert driver and so much more. He was a patient and knowledgeable host, and fun to travel with (which made the driving even more pleasant). We felt safe and secure with him in charge, and encountered no difficulties at all (which surprised us greatly, especially since everything had been arranged at the last minute).

Our guides in each city were great. We especially appreciated our day in Fez with Abdoul. The time at the Erg Chebbi went too fast. The drive from Erfoud to Ouarzazate by way of Tinghir and the Todras Gorge was amazing! The Valley of 1000 Kasbahs was incredible.

Some how on this journey it seemed to Tom, and to me, that each day was more incredible than the next. The drive from Ouarzazate to Marrakech through the High Atlas was spectacular, with women drying their washing on the mountainsides, and homes perched in seemingly impossible places above emerald green fields.

Riad Bahja was a dream come true. I felt as if we were stepping into the pages of a magazine (a good one). The staff were friendly and the location allowed us to have an experience in the medina we never could have had otherwise.

Shukran for arranging everything so completely. We didn’t know what to expect, and were so greatly surprised to have all of our dreams surpassed!

Sincerely,

Claire Ewart, Tom Herr and Celeste Herr – USA March 2005

Akim,

I wish I had a day to discuss with you. For now let me just say the experience far exceeded our expectations. You could not have provided us with a more appropriate itinerary. Our driver/guide Khalid, was incredible. His wife cooked us dinner one night in Marrakech. It was remarkable to say the least. Each of the city guides were very good,  spoke fluent English, knew there subject matter. The guide in Marrakech spent half a day taking my wife shopping, her favorite activity, which allowed my daughter and me to sit by the pool and relax.
The riyad was probably the highlight of our accommodations. It was definitely 5 star and we long to return. Fez was great, the desert was spectacular and the accommodations there were wonderful; sleeping in a tent but dining in the hotel on delicious Moroccan food. The drive over the Mid and High Atlas was as beautiful as you described with all of
the wild flowers in bloom.

Thanks for delivering on such short notice.

I have recommended you to two associates since my return. If someone suggesting my name contacts you, try and line them up with Khalid. He was very good.

Tom Herr – USA March 2005

Bonjour to you Akim,

I had the loveliest surprise in the post yesterday. Youssef sent me a long lost package of creams that I bought in Marrakech in September! I cannot believe he found them but was absolutely delighted to receive them! Wonderful products from magical Marrakech…I still have the fondest memories of the trip. You did a truly Extraordinary Job.
I am so looking forward to visiting again someday.

In the meantime, I will phone Youssef to thank him personally, but just in case they change cell phone numbers as frequently as they do here, please remember to send him my sincere thanks and good wishes when you next speak to him.

Love and Light to you, Meg and Omar,

Barbara Gatfield – CT  September 2004

Dear Akim,
Thanks for the follow-up note and the great arrangements in Marrakech. We loved the hotel and it’s clear you picked one of the nicest suites for us. Transportation was always on time and most helpful. Hussein took us through the souk on Saturday and made this a memorable visit. We liked your brother’s proposed development (great view) although it’s too far from New York for us. Maybe you understood we bought two rugs at the wrap-up Champagne reception on Sunday night. We have a country house in Argentina and the colors/styles of these rugs will be great there. Most of all, the party was really fun, we liked Philippe’s and Bettina’s guests, and the Marrakech people throughout were friendly and helpful. Special thanks to you!

Mr. David – USA
CEO’s Office CORP September 2004

Dear Akim,

Hope you’re safely back in New York and onto your next event! We all had a terrific time in Marrakech; excellent organization!

Babette Pettersen – Belgium September 2004

Dear Akim,

Thank you SO very much for this wonderful taste of your country. I LOVED Morocco and meeting your sister Myriam. You have organized this so well and I shall recommend you to all of my friends and colleagues.

PLEASE send me your sister’s mailing address as I want to send her something for her generosity in giving me the belly dancing outfit. It was a wonderful visit to the Ryad, the mountains and the Berber house. Your country and the people are truly magnificent and you are a great Ambassador. Your wife is lovely and that little boy – FANTASTIC! Thank you so much. My warmest to you.

Pamela – Belgium September 2004

Hi Akim,

I just wanted to let you know that Megan and I had a wonderful trip to Morocco. Youssef was a great guide and was extremely attentive. He was very protective and helpful and knowledgeable. He took us to all of the places that we were excited about on our itinerary and more importantly, took us to some amazing places that we would have never seen without him or on a big tour group. We were invited into people’s homes and served bread and tea. The hospitality was wonderful. By the way, you have a great family, we were able to meet some of them in Marrakech. We bought some amazing things, took a ton of great photos, but most of all, have excellent memories that will last a lifetime: Youssef bringing a birthday cake into the Sahara for my wife’s birthday, the great and horrible weather of the Sahara, the call to prayer chants being projected throughout the cities at night, the sights and smells of the medina in Fez. Thank you so much for a wonderful trip.

Jason Torrey-Payne – California July 2004

Akim,

Thanks for setting up our trip to Morocco.

Youssef did an outstanding job for us. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the Berber home and the very gracious hostess,

We also enjoyed meeting your sister and having dinner in her and Youssef’s home. I know we insisted on the Sheraton Hotels, but do not use the Marrakesh Sheraton. Service is very bad.

John and Jody Stevens – Michigan February 2004

Hi Akim,

We got along quite harmoniously….Hajib was terrific in all ways….I’ve lost his e-mail and would love to write him so please send it along. I imagine you’ve spoken to Guilbert ……….Our guide Mohamed in Marrakech was very good…all guides were very professional…. the Kasbah Lamrani where we had our second night in Tinghir was totally atmospheric….wonderful Moroccan food and wonderful Moroccan service. We so enjoyed meeting you and part of your family…..your wife and child via the video screening with dinner….that was interesting……3 hours of ceremony.

Thanks for a very life remembering journey AND yes we will be in touch for the future.

Eugene – Florida – Music Sacred Festival 06/2003

Dear Akim,
We had a very good time on our trip in Morocco. Thank you for your efforts in making this happen. It turned out exactly as we had hoped. We will never forget all the things we experienced.I also wanted to tell you that our guide, Youssef Khalfaoui, was absolutely exceptional in his service to us. In the days we spent together he continually did whatever he could to maximize our enjoyment.  It is also apparent that he is a person of the highest quality. We enjoyed his company. The trip would not have been the same without him.
Thanks again for everything.

Ben Steele California 05/2003

Dear Akim,

We had a great trip and expect to return in the future. Everything was planned well, guides were wonderful, the country is amazing, the itinerary was representational of the countries diversity, and the people very accommodating. We have been recommending the trip to all our friends and had 2 slide shows that were well attended.

Studio B architects – Aspen, CO
Executive Trip 03/02

Akim,

We’ve just gotten back to Thailand after a monster trip. Thank you so much for all your help, advice and organization. It was such a pleasure to finally meet you, not to mention to sample the delights of your wonderful country.

The emails are flowing madly about how wonderful it was and I feel like a complete fraud when people thank me for all the organization. I have no doubt that we will meet again and in the meantime if I can do anything in the way of references by phone or emails to prospective clients, then please feel free to give them my details and also feel comfortable that
you will receive rave reviews!

Please also send my thanks to Hassan and the rest of the team, not to mention your family. We all had a superb time and have now gone to our respective countries for a rest!

Executive Event – Thailand – Hong Kong – London – Swiss – South Africa – New York
traveled 11/2001

Dear Mr. Elanbassi:
Thank you for organizing my trip to Morocco. I had a wonderful vacation! As a single woman going to a Middle Eastern country, I was apprehensive. Yet, my fears were for naught. You organized a trip that allowed me to see the Moroccan culture without worries for my safety nor the hassles usually associated with traveling. I chose your travel agency hoping
that my trip would be more than getting on and off tour buses with fifty other Americans. Akim, you allowed me to see not only the historic places but also the Moroccan culture, to meet the people and observe their customs.

My favorite experience occurred in the town of Tafraout.

Allison Martin, California  06/2001

“I’ve been traveling for a long time, and I really loved my experience with Marrakesh Voyage. They understood the way I like to travel, and helped me build an experience suited to my tastes and interests.”

Andrew Z., New York City 5/2001

“The thing that most impressed me about Marrakesh Voyage was the quality of support once we were in Morocco. Our driver, Abdel, became a friend, guide, and companion on our journey, and really enriched our experience.”

Jennifer C., New York City 5/2001

“Akim and the rest of the Marrakesh Voyage group are so much more than travel planners – they’re like great hosts – they know when to step in and help guide you, and when to step away, and let your experience unfold. I recommend them highly.”

M. Alberti, New York City 9/2000

“Our company held a meeting in Marrakesh with the aid of Marrakesh Voyage. The trip was an absolute success, and could never have happened without the insight and diligence
of their team. They were a delight to work with.”

Fashion Executive 10/00